Surgical Technology questions

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (23)

AshClarke in Jacksonville, Florida

78 months ago

I am currently enrolled in the ST program at Concorde. I have lots of info hit me up sometime. Ashleyclarke1@yahoo.com

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No Reply - Report abuse

BRINA in Georgia

78 months ago

DO ANYONE LIVE IN SAVANNAH GEORGIA WHO WOULD LIKE TO CARPOOL TO STATESBRO TO OGEECHEE TECH COLLEGE FOR SURGICAL TECH

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

chelsea30 in Riverdale, Illinois

78 months ago

Hi my name is Chelsea I live in IL and I completed the Surgical tech program in august of 07 and I havent found a job yet as a Surgical Tech I took a job as an OB Tech but most of my time was spent doing Patient Care and I wasnt utilizing my skills enough and I started to notice how I was loosing my skills everything I learned during school and my externship started to fade away It is getting close to april of 08 and I still havent found a job. This is a good field to get into and the pay is great here in IL, but only if you can get a position in a hospital as a surgical tech try finding a hospital that does not discriminate against new grads but most of them do here in IL

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No Reply - Report abuse

Clairabell in Evans City, Pennsylvania

78 months ago

Hello, I am a Surgical Tech. in the Pittsburgh PA area. I know in this area we are always short techs and looking for people to come and work in our hospitals. I don't know if moving is an option for anyone.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

Kris E. in Rochester, Michigan

78 months ago

Hi David: