Surgical Techs in NYC

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (12)

new yorker in Brooklyn, New York

61 months ago

I read through this forum and there aren't many people from the nyc on here. I have a few questions what school did you go to? Was it easy getting a job out of school?

Is there a demand for surgical techs in new york city? I searched hospitals online if jobs are available but I didn't seem to find any.

Any other things that someone interested in becoming a surgical tech in nyc or anywhere should know about?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

newyorker in Brooklyn, New York

61 months ago

Is there really no surgical techs from New York City here? I've seen a bunch from NJ but that's not really helpful to me.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No Reply - Report abuse

wwwangel28 in New York, New York

56 months ago

Well for me I'm a surgical tech student

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

wwwangel28 in New York, New York

56 months ago

I'm currently a surgical tech student, the school I'm attending is Mandl College of Allied Health. My school offers job placement & externship, it is also accredited. As far as getting a job, I'm not there yet, I haven't graduated, but there are jobs out there for surg techs, you probably don't see many postings because some people get hired on externship...

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No Reply - Report abuse

1 in Glen Cove, New York

55 months ago

wwwangel28 in New York, New York said: I'm currently a surgical tech student, the school I'm attending is Mandl College of Allied Health. My school offers job placement & externship, it is also accredited. As far as getting a job, I'm not there yet, I haven't graduated, but there are jobs out there for surg techs, you probably don't see many postings because some people get hired on externship...