Tired of scrubbing

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (7)

Mike in Athens, Georgia

51 months ago

I have been doing this since 1997 and I don't think i know that I am burnt out of scrubbing. Is there anything else I can do with this education. Can I do organ removal or maybe some sort of police forensic work of some sort. I am just DONE. I should be thankful (and I am) by what I read in here though, sound like I got it good. I need help bad people.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

addy3 in Irvine, California

50 months ago

Aside from being already well established in the field, I would suggest that you try traveling as a tech for higher pay and changes in scenery not to mention the logistical challenge it would bring. There's not much to improve upon experience wise unless you upgrade into full nurse, physician assistant or become a surgeon. Funny though, mortuary science just came into mind.., but I digress. Most people would envy you for you're at. Try to spice it a little. You don't want to become too complacent.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

carmen in Tarrytown, New York

50 months ago

Mike in Athens, Georgia said: I have been doing this since 1997 and I don't think i know that I am burnt out of scrubbing. Is there anything else I can do with this education. Can I do organ removal or maybe some sort of police forensic work of some sort. I am just DONE. I should be thankful (and I am) by what I read in here though, sound like I got it good. I need help bad people.

i have been a cst/cfa for 27 years . my home hospital sucks no lunch no break. i took a job as a traveler .love it iam appriciated because they need help and on the weekend iam a tourist . but beware lots of shady travel companys out there

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

carol

47 months ago