job search

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (12)

philip robinson in Birmingham, Alabama

88 months ago

I am a black switch technician I have been in the tellecommunication field for over 27 yrs. I recently moved back to alabama because my daughter has loopus and her daughter has cerebal palsy. I have been looking for a job since november. eveeryone says sorry, we did not pick you. I have ericsson MSC/BSC ,CELLSITE DATAFILL,NOKIA-BSC,ALCATEL DACS1630/31/71,TELLABS6500/532L/532, COMVERSE/GLENAYRE/ANYPATH-VOICEMAI. and much more experience yet I keep hearing we didn't select you. How can I get a interviewbetter

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Andrew Trevino in Worcester, Massachusetts

87 months ago

keep looking bro, you will land one! Just remember the One who holds everything in His hand.....

87 months ago

thanks for the uplifting words I do know who holds everything,thanks and may GOD bless.

Steven Chaves in Rosemead, California

87 months ago

I am i cable tech thats been in the bez for about 8 years .i want to move into the switch end of the telecom ,any in-put would be some help

87 months ago

stephen,I don't know what you mean by cable guy, are you installing cable, what type of cable and what technology are you working in. If you are working with a switch tech in your enviroment then they are the ones who can tell you the progression to take. If you have a technical background in electronics then you can look on techn libraries to improve your knowledge and switching knowledge. First determine what technology you want and the internet can guide you to the requirements.

steven chaves in Monterey Park, California

86 months ago