TAX Preparation business in NY

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (4)

LC in Queens Village, New York

42 months ago

Hello,

Hello,

I would like to start a tax preparation business this coming tax season. So far I have found this forum very helpful. I live in NYC and I am very new to this industry. I worked for Liberty Tax for one tax season and do my own taxes online, but that is the extent of my experience. Any advice for a newbie like me would be greatly appreciated. Especially on how to start the business in NY. What is the right location to scout. Thanks

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

A1 Taxes in Dallas, Texas

41 months ago

I have been in the tax business for 3 years now and i use drake software, withSanta Barbabra Bank. The tax season has been great for me!!! I also enrolled in this WONDERFUL service, whom i have absoultely fell in love with. It's called "Audit Guard", its a audit protection service that covers my clients if they ever get audited. I enrolled prior to 2011 tax season and have received great feedbacks and GREAT rebates in return!! There website is: www.taxauditguard.com, great for extra income(rebates)and my customers love them!! Looking foward to another successful year with the company!!!

Miltontax in Lawrenceville, Georgia

41 months ago

LC in Queens Village, New York said: Hello,

Hello,

I would like to start a tax preparation business this coming tax season. So far I have found this forum very helpful. I live in NYC and I am very new to this industry. I worked for Liberty Tax for one tax season and do my own taxes online, but that is the extent of my experience. Any advice for a newbie like me would be greatly appreciated. Especially on how to start the business in NY. What is the right location to scout. Thanks