Are telecom technician job opportunities growing or declining?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (8)

Host

Are jobs in this industry on the rise? Are there any sub-sectors that are growing?

Where are the jobs? Which places have the most telecom technician opportunities?

Reply - Report abuse

rick in Gravois Mills, Missouri

88 months ago

Mohit in Delhi, India said: Yes jobs are rising telecom industry will boom atleast for another 5 years.

www.ktpl.com

Thats in INDIA,telecom tech is in decline in the u.s.as wireless takes over.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

Rod

83 months ago

Mohit in Delhi, India said: Yes jobs are rising telecom industry will boom atleast for another 5 years.

www.ktpl.com

Well I have 35 years experience in most aspects of telecommunications and I haven't found anything. I have been unemployed since July 2007! Where are all these alleged jobs? I think Telecom employers are predjuced to age also!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

robert in Albuquerque, New Mexico

82 months ago

Rod said: Well I have 35 years experience in most aspects of telecommunications and I haven't found anything. I have been unemployed since July 2007! Where are all these alleged jobs? I think Telecom employers are predjuced to age also!