Getting a veterinary assistant job.

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (12)

Host

How did you get your start doing veterinary assistant work, and what career moves did you make to get to your current position?

Do you need a particular educational background?

Reply - Report abuse

Linda

112 months ago

I just got a job as a vet assistant i just aplied and they called me! i really like it alot they teach you everything you need to know! good luck

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (24) / No (9) Reply - Report abuse

Shannon in Toney, Alabama

111 months ago

I was a undergraduate in the practice of pre-veterinary medicine. I interviewed and got the job. They WILL teach you all you need to know (or you will pick it up before you are fired). Be prepared for heavy lifting and being bit and/or scratched.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (11) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Diane in Port Murray, New Jersey

108 months ago

I just took a course as a vets assistant. Thank you now I know I can just go in and apply.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (9) / No Reply - Report abuse

Wendy Hopkins in Chula Vista, California

107 months ago