Don't waste your money and time on Accounting Clerk Certificate.

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (35)

B.Smith in Dublin, Texas

72 months ago

Don't take the Accounting Clerk Certificate program....it will get you NADA!
The college makes it sound like you can just go straight to work after your courses....WRONG!
I decided to take some courses from a community college and get an Accounting Clerk Certificate, so I spent a year studying hard, hoping I could get some kind of job..but nothing.
Nobody wants to hire without at least 5 years experience.
It's a joke.
My opinion.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (79) / No (36) Reply - Report abuse

Deborah James in Alameda, California

72 months ago

I was just looking at the program at the community college near me. I've been in the legal field for 27 years and want out. During that time, I've been an Office Manager, responsible for the firm AR/AP and client billing. Does that count as experience?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (30) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

B.Smith in Hamilton, Texas

72 months ago

Well, it's probably a good move for someone who has some experience behind them, and it sounds like you do, but if you just want a career change...it's a gamble.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (8) / No (8) Reply - Report abuse

Deborah James in Alameda, California

72 months ago

That's what I thought. So many fields claim to have lots of jobs...it keeps the teachers employed.

Years ago, I wanted to go into nursing. Unfortunately, I'm too advanced in years now. There are still tons of jobs in nursing.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (8) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

janice in Powder Springs, Georgia

68 months ago

Deborah James in Alameda, California said: That's what I thought. So many fields claim to have lots of jobs...it keeps the teachers employed.