security clearance problems

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 270)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

ggeorgie

94 months ago

I have two years experience as a linguist overseas, untill I got injured and had to return for treatment. After several surgeries, I decided to get back to work, but my company laid me off, ( How nice of them ), and stopped my security clearnce, and now I can not get a job which requires a security clearance, although, today I was offered a job as an arabic linguist stateside at $85,000.00, coming to find out I don't qualify because my clearance has been stopped, since my previous company refused to pay the background investigation fees.

I need help and advise.

Thank you

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (17) / No Reply - Report abuse

Christopher Campbell in Stamford, Connecticut

94 months ago

Security Clearances granted by the Military continue after you leave the service. The process and background check is the same for both military and non-military personal. The government grants your clearance, not your previous employer. Only the government can take it away. You are receiving bad information from someone.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (7) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

ggeorgie

94 months ago

Christopher Campbell said: Security Clearances granted by the Military continue after you leave the service. The process and background check is the same for both military and non-military personal. The government grants your clearance, not your previous employer. Only the government can take it away. You are receiving bad information from someone.

Thank you Chris,