AUTOMOTIVE TECHNICAINS DONT GET PAID WELL !

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (51 to 100 of 1508)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  5  Next »   Last »

Borislav in Sofia, Bulgaria

95 months ago

OK.I write you,but given to me your e-mail.

- Was this comment helpful?
Reply - Report abuse

Matt in Fort Myers, Florida

95 months ago

I graduated UTI in 2004 in the top of my class 4.0 GPA w/perfect attendance and went to Audi Academy. I started working at an Audi dealer in 04 and things were good for about two years then everything went to crap. I was hourly at $16 hr with about 5 hour overtime a week for the first year. Note that I was taking home more than the guy training me at the dealer who also worked more than 40 hours a week at $18 flat rate but sometimes would only make 20 hours a week. I then was forced on $20 flat rate then, $23 for about a year making over 40 hours a week. Everything was good then all the problems started. The dealership decided that they needed more techs and it doesn't cost them money besides benefits, because of flat rate. It just cuts all techs share of work and income and pisses them off. I ended up at the dealership at $27 an hour Audi Master Guild, ASE Master with four years experience. What does all this get you? You get all the crap work and diagnosis jobs because the other guy wont be able to figure it out. I struggled to make 25 hours. The other guy is making $30 and doesn't deserve it and CAN'T DIAGNOSE S***! So he gets all the easy services and he's friends with the service writer, so more easy gravy work! It's all about politics that one guy was right! I never went along with the politics and it got me fired. I would get screwed everyday on the job whether it was how jobs were handed out or not paying me or making me do stuff for free. If you didn't do stuff for free the service writer who hands out all the work would get pissed at you. So then you get more crap work. That's what happen