AUTOMOTIVE TECHNICAINS DONT GET PAID WELL !

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (51 to 100 of 1162)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  5  Next »   Last »

dealer technician in Brampton, Ontario

65 months ago

I work for a dealer in toronto, canada, I have been fixing cars for 12 years
i have worked for a dealer for 6 years, i have seen the rise and fall in just 6 years of dealership experience people just dont want to spend on thier cars like they use to. \i have read about techs complaing about poor warranty times there is moto we follow in my dealeship, we say let them do whatever they want because in the end they are just pissing of technicians and thats probably the worst thing they could do, we(techs) always win I SCAM WARRANTY EVERYDAY TO FEED MY FAMILY if they dont like it then stop F*&!king me on warranty. CP customers never get screwed the way we look at it is if the ceo's of the big three can take private jets to congress then they can afford to pay us fair warranty times.
The manufactures do it to themselves. another thing to many techs not enough work in the dealerships causes fighting over jobs day in day out.
T

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (13) / No (6) Reply - Report abuse

Jimmy in South Plainfield, New Jersey

65 months ago

independent shop tech in Wasilla, Alaska said: I got 1 year of school and 2 years of experience w/ import autos and make 17 hourly.

That's not much money for 2 yrs experience. You should be making over 18 a hour. But, in this economy you have to take what you can get.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

Expert Auto and Diesel Technician in Irving, Texas

65 months ago