how is it working for honda or toyota?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (13)

joe mac in Bristol, Wisconsin

59 months ago

cant speak for honda but toyota has really gone downhill
its a lot of warranty work that doesnt even come close to paying well and the customer pay is basically oil changes and rotates on the newer models, any good maintenace work is given to a hourly apprentice,

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (21) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

hawkman in Spring Hill, Florida

57 months ago

Honda tech in Savannah, Georgia said: I think its the same now matter where u go. New Honda's have very little customer pay and lots of warranty work.

the whole auto repair industry sucks they want you to keep up to date with all your certifications and they treat techs like there a lower form of life.ive been working for new car dealers for 30+ years ive found that most of them bs you to get you in the door. you would probably make more with honda because they still have problems with there transmissions. independents is probably the way to go

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Honda Tech Miami in Fort Lauderdale, Florida

44 months ago

If you get a second chance, go for something else. This so-call professional job is all BS and lies. ASE master, Honda master, Acura master... I still have to dig harder and deeper trying to screw up customers and get them to buy some BS services which are never necessary because I have to make enough flat hours to pay for my fxxxing expensive tools and bills. The reason I became an auto technician is I wanted to use my skills to help people to take care of their cars. It is all BS.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (15) / No Reply - Report abuse

44 months ago

The whole flat rate system is completely messed up. A good moral well-skilled hardworking technician doesn't necessary mean a paycheck. Instead, a poor-skilled