Getting a biomedical technician job.

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 84)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

Host

How did you get your start doing biomedical technician work, and what career moves did you make to get to your current position?

Do you need a particular educational background?

Reply - Report abuse

sandy sizemore in Bronson, Florida

91 months ago

Host said: How did you get your start doing biomedical technician work, and what career moves did you make to get to your current position?

im only a cna with no exp, in this field, but id like to try my hand at it

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (20) / No (17) Reply - Report abuse

David in Vista, California

91 months ago

I'm a biomed tech with a bachelor's but the pay isn't that great

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (36) / No (12) Reply - Report abuse

Matt D in Zionsville, Indiana

90 months ago

A biomedical tech job consists of an associates degree in either electronics technology or biomedical electronics technology. A bachelors degree is available but doesn't typically pay more money. Certifications are available once experience is gained. For starteds I would recommend getting your A+ certification. This will help you get your foot in the door. Some hospitals have part time or temporary positions available but do not post these positions. It's almost like you have to know someone that knows someone. This will help you get more training. The pay is average but the possibilities for learning is endless

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (21) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Scott in Ocean Springs, Mississippi

86 months ago

This may be way too late...

I'm a Biomedical Equipment Technician (BMET) in the Air Force.