medical assistant

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 127)
Page:   1  2  3  Next »   Last »

betty in Boynton Beach, Florida

97 months ago

How much do a medical assistant make hourly?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (735) / No (126) Reply - Report abuse

Kristina Johnson in Dallas, Texas

96 months ago

i was just wondering how much a medical assistant make a hour with no experience

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (405) / No (76) Reply - Report abuse

Janellia in Charlotte, North Carolina

96 months ago

I have no experience I'm about to go into the field and later try to get my certification. I was wondering before I get my certification how much should I make. I would like to know after I get my certification how much will I make.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (280) / No (48) Reply - Report abuse

TA in Pooler, Georgia

80 months ago

I would definitely recommend taking your national certification exam through the American Medical Assisting Association (AAMA). When I graduated from an accredited medical assisting program in Wichita, KS I started working for $10.00/hour. After one year of experience I received a pay increase to $11.00 an hour. I am currently working in Savannah, GA at a doctor's clinic making $11.00/hour with 1.5 years of experience. Being certified also motivates you to continue learning because you need to obtain 60 hours of CEU's every 5 years to renew your certification. I also think that it is a good idea to take the exam as soon as possible after graduation. I hope this information has been helpful.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (36) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

ME in Kansas City, Missouri

79 months ago

Kristina Johnson in Dallas, Texas said: i was just wondering how much a medical assistant make a hour with no experience