medical assistant

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (101 to 127 of 127)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3   

kcmo

55 months ago

Hey courtney,
I love being a medical assistant, and I also teach, so I have been on both sides. Medical assisting,provided u have a good instructor, is a very rewarding job. Yes, it is expensive, as all career colleges are, but as with anything, you get out of it what you put into it. It is expensive because they will accept most anyone, whereas rn school goes through a screening process. Trust me, being an instructor I wish there was better screening. When choosing a school, make sure you pick one that has great accreditation, and one that does a lot of hands on practice. And beware of any school that says they will find you a job-most places have career services who will help u with your resumes and give you job leads, you still have to be professional, show up on time and do your interviews. No one will just "give" you a job. Good luck!