Chemist jobs :Your imagination is the limit

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (4)

Mark Murphy in Kansas City, Kansas

59 months ago

I have been a chemist for 26 years and I never stop looking for a new job in a new field. I started out doing soil and water testing at a agricultural research sation and now I am playing Nuclear pharmaceutical process engineer in a hospital making anti-matter on a daily bases; earning 6 figures. My point is never stop learning, do not limit your self to one type of job and do not be afraid of living in different places.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (10) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Ren in Abingdon, Maryland

50 months ago

Thank you for this....I'm at a crossroads in my life right now. Not getting paid enough for the amount of work i put in at my job (the only person working in 2 different sections of the laboratory), and i'm always on call. I look forward to the day when i make 6 figures, or get close to it.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

loras in Hollywood, Florida

49 months ago

Ren in Abingdon, Maryland said: Thank you for this....I'm at a crossroads in my life right now. Not getting paid enough for the amount of work i put in at my job (the only person working in 2 different sections of the laboratory), and i'm always on call. I look forward to the day when i make 6 figures, or get close to it.

Lots of luck on this.Pick another profession if you are looking for monetary gains.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Adam in Fort Lauderdale, Florida

40 months ago