Interview for School

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (3)

redriders180 in Benton, Kentucky

56 months ago

Hello all civil engineers! I am a junior student from Marshall County High School taking Project: Lead the Way's Principles of Engineering Class. As part of our first activity we are required to interview a civil engineer about civil engineering. Can someone credible out there answer these questions?
1. What college courses did you have to take to become a Civil Engineer?
2. Have you always wanted to be a civil engineer?
3. What is your daily routine?
4. Why did you choose engineering?
5. Where can you get Civil Engineering Jobs?
6. What High School Classes did you take?
7. Do you love your job?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

civilguy in Washington, District of Columbia

56 months ago

redriders180 in Benton, Kentucky said: Hello all civil engineers! I am a junior student from Marshall County High School taking Project: Lead the Way's Principles of Engineering Class. As part of our first activity we are required to interview a civil engineer about civil engineering. Can someone credible out there answer these questions?
1. What college courses did you have to take to become a Civil Engineer?
2. Have you always wanted to be a civil engineer?
3. What is your daily routine?
4. Why did you choose engineering?
5. Where can you get Civil Engineering Jobs?
6. What High School Classes did you take?
7. Do you love your job?

1. I took classes in math, physics, chemistry, biology, GIS (mapping), wastewater treatment, stormwater design, and hydrogeology (groundwater).
2. I wanted to be a vet as a kid, but then in college I took classes in geology, biology, and civil engineering.