Does anyone have any questions to ask a recent CSULA CLS graduate?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 79)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

el_barto in So Cal, California

10 months ago

like the title says, I recently graduated from CSULA CLS program and had already taken and passed the ASCP exam. If anyone have any questions to ask regarding the CSULA program, post them!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

CLS applicant in Los Angeles, California

9 months ago

Hi el-barto,

I am interested in applying into the CSULA CLS program, but I got my biology degree over 10 years ago.... seeing the website, the director says that they do not accept classes older than 5 years - that means I have to basically re-take all of my required courses. I am not sure if that program discriminates older applicants or not.

Second question : Are you or your classmates having a hard time finding full-time jobs? I go over the job boards and it appears almost all of them are now per-diem positions. For an applicant such as myself, what are how good are my chances of finding a job after 2 years of finishing the program?

Thank you for any replies.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

JudyLab in Anaheim, California

9 months ago

el_barto in So Cal, California said: like the title says, I recently graduated from CSULA CLS program and had already taken and passed the ASCP exam. If anyone have any questions to ask regarding the CSULA program, post them!

I'm a prospective CLS program applicant. What did you like most about CSULA? Compared to other schools, I rarely read about CSULA.

Also, I know there is a time gap between getting one's science bachelor's and getting into a CLS program. I want to remain sharp in CLS school, so what subjects do you wish you retained the most during this gap period that would have helped you in CLS school?