Anyone else fail the CNA exam their first time?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 164)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Lindsey Richards in Roseville, Michigan

68 months ago

So I studied for hours, prepared, practiced my skills for weeks and bombed the test today. I feel like an idiot.
I passed handwashing, ROM exercises (lower extermitiy), Partial bedbath, and blood pressure, but i failed indirect skills. I guess I spent too much time memorizing the skills (so I didnt miss any steps) rather than focusing on the basic principles of dignity, privacy and saftey(though I did lower my bed after each skill)So note to anyone who is taking the certification test soon, you can pass the 3 main skills with flying colors but if you dont always ask the patient if their comfortable and give them the call light (manikin or not) then your pretty much not going to pass.

I guess this was a good opportunity for a practice round :-/

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (206) / No (40) Reply - Report abuse

dootsiedoots in Middletown, New York

61 months ago

I did not lower the bed at the end of perineal care and I forgot to wash my hands at the end of ambulation. Will these two things fail me?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (112) / No (33) Reply - Report abuse

angelface98002@yahoo.com in Glen Burnie, Maryland

61 months ago

Why so uch money to take the CNA State Exam

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (40) / No (10) Reply - Report abuse

Lindsey in Clinton Township, Michigan

60 months ago

I went to american red cross in warren on 11 mile. I was done in 3 weeks. I actually ended up passing my test 2 weeks after i posted that. I think it was a total of $1,000 for the class and test.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (16) / No (8) Reply - Report abuse

j christine in Albertville, Alabama

59 months ago