felony friendly

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (101 to 150 of 194)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

ariesqueen1974 in Logansport, Indiana

34 months ago

Joy in Murfreesboro, Tennessee said: I read an ad thru Hard2Hire.org which helps felons find jobs and CCA accepts F-5 that means if you have a felony is has to be at least five yrs ago. The back ground check only goes back 5yrs, so mine was 8yrs ago (non-violent)does that make me quilified for the job? Does anyone know anything about that? If so, can you elaborate alittle bit?

FYI, Everyone I am currently going through the same thing 13 years one and only ocnviction, recieved my Bachelors degree with a 4.0 while working two jobs and raising three children after my release on my own, and serve on a board for a local community corrections program, have all the judges in my town and prossecutors standing behind me and still having a hard time. I am currently a sales manager in auto sales. I just wanted everyone on here to be aware that you can apply for a pardon after a certain number of years, Im sure it is different for each state, and it is a long process, and not many are granted. BUT it is an opportunity and what do you have to lose NOTHING!!! I downloaded all the paperwork I needed from my state website you can google it and I have completed the entire process on my own no attorney involved. So I think it's free and worth a shot. I currently went in front of the Parole board and am currently awaiting an answer from the Govenor of my state. If you get the pardon you can then go into the courts and file for expungement which wipes the felony record completly out. The pardon does not do this in Indiana at least. So this is one way we can voice our dislike as well as let them know we have paid the price its time to let us get on with our lives instead of continuing to hinder us in our growth. Hope this helps someone.