DECKHANDS

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (151 to 200 of 229)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  5  Next »   Last »

Prof.Gringo in Mexico, Mexico

57 months ago

Only US citizens and green card holders (very limited openings) can ever work on-board US flagged ships and vessels.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (8) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

lilluv0421 in Lafayette, Louisiana

57 months ago

I would like to find an entry level deckhand position in the Lafayette or Baton Rouge. I currently have no experience in this field as I have been a restaurant manager for 20 years. I am ready for a new career where I can get the proper training and advance myself. If anyone can steer me in the right direction as to where I can train or whatever else I have to do to get employed I would appreciate it.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (19) Reply - Report abuse

artclymer in pipe creek, Texas

56 months ago

looking for a pushboat cooking job anywhere on the river, recently all cooks were laid off at my last company (grifco) will work just about anywhere

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

anonymous in Rosedale, Mississippi

56 months ago

Why do you call it the Infamous Jantran?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

khw in Livingston, Texas

56 months ago

Justin Gehrke in Hope, Arkansas said: I'm looking to Finish my carrer in the inland marine buisness with a competitive company. I have worked for Kirby Inland Marine and been threw the whole deck hand school that was offered by the compay. I pulled my Hitches on the boat City Of Freeport. I would really enjoy getting back on the boat and contiue what i have started in the past. If any one has infromation that would help all will be taken into thought.
Thanks

will kirby hirte you if you have a felony background???

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (15) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Robert in Enterprise, Alabama