Can a felon become a dental assistant?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (51 to 56 of 56)
Page:  « Previous   1  2   

amyatwood in Union, Kentucky

39 months ago

haiku30 in Santa Ana, California said: Thanks for your useless post. I'm studying to be a DA and already intern in an office.

so does this mean your a felon? I have been going to dental assisting school for 6 months now and coming up on my externship, so I was really needing some positive feedback. My felony is 7 years old.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (33) / No (9) Reply - Report abuse

LaVerne in Bolivia, North Carolina

37 months ago

I am a convicted felon (for drug paraphenalia) Went to school and
became a Certified Dental Assistant in Phoenix, AZ. I was told that
I could never get any job but a Dental Asst. I want to go on to become a Dentist but need to work to put myself through College. Is this really true? Or is that only in AZ? I did my time and have
gone on to do things I never thought I could do. Please tell me that I can, CAN make this change for the good. If not, is it worth
it if I can only make $9 to $10 an hour? When one of us does good after bad why can't people accept this?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (26) / No Reply - Report abuse

Typical hispanic

37 months ago

I was convicted of 2nd degree robbery, terror threats both felonys. Did almost 3 yrs in state prison I've been out for almost a year . Being a dental ass. Caught my att. Comeing from.somebody thats an ex gang member and only 21 people tell me when I finish they won't hire me because of my record ? I'm gonna take r.o.p d.a but I'm scared ill pay 2,200 AMD.not hire me what do you guys think?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No (6) Reply - Report abuse

Dental Assisting Training Site in Los Angeles, California

20 months ago