Contemplating Starting a Denal Assisting Career, HELP!

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 161)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Angie in Anchorage, Alaska

115 months ago

I toowas in your situation at one time. My dad thought that Concorde was a "fake" school. However I went to the meeting and it has only gottenbetter from there. There are rip of schools out there ones that are not excepted traing by the American Dental Association. I can personally tell you that Concorde is legite! There wereothe ladies in my class however that were going through schooling again because they first went to one of these rip off schools.
There is plenty of potential for a very good income in Oregon. Oregon is one of the strictest states as far as requirement go. Once you are trained there youare prepared for any states regulations.
Concorde gave me the background I needed to suceed in this field. I have been assisting for 7 years now and I Love it! But there is a lot that you have to learn out in the field...in the end it isvery rewarding.
What I like most is that you are always doing new things and no two days are the same. There are some places that are flexible with your schedule...but you are always on the doctors time.
some of the best advice thatI ever received was that the dental field is a very tight knit community and you don't want to do anything at one job that might affect your chances at another...Doctors talk to one another!!
I have never had a doctor look down at my training and when you leave Concorde you are certified and the staff is very helpful and places you in your first job!!! Any way...Hope that this helpsand good lock in your endevours!!!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

Angie in Anchorage, Alaska

115 months ago

Sorry for all my typos in the previous reply...I was excited to tell you all about it! I just wanted to add that the schooling takes about 9 months!!