Dental interviews

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (7)

thivana in Winchester, Massachusetts

36 months ago

Thank you Claire! You are absolutely right that they want more permanent employees. Oh well, I could still work for 2 more years and there would be no guarantee from them that they would keep me there for 2 years. I don't know why they want somebody to commit since they can't promise you anything.
Anyways, I am more happy now, I have received an offer as a part-time dental assistant but I don't think I am taking it because I have had a couple interviews at big biotech companies and I am hoping to get a job there because they pay more and offer benefits.
PS: I graduated from a very good private school in MA. My English is good, there has never been any issues with it. Thanks!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

Marina in Redwood City, California

36 months ago

Dear People here:

I have kind of the same situation. I have just gotten my RDA lisence and had an interview with one of the busy dental offices. They told me they will call me for the working intervew. What should I expect? I don't feel like doing all day "free work". Should I negotiate the working interview hours or should I just go for the whole day?
Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Lora in La Jolla, California

36 months ago

Marina in Redwood City, California said: They told me they will call me for the working intervew. What should I expect? I don't feel like doing all day "free work". Should I negotiate the working interview hours or should I just go for the whole day?