Comments (151 to 181 of 181)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4   

doris in Sacramento, California

39 months ago

don't worry you will get a job.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No Reply - Report abuse

doris in Sacramento, California

39 months ago

doris in Sacramento, California said: don't worry you will get a job.

i have a question we moved from Michigan i was working as a dental assistant in Michigan i have a 2 years experience. can i get a job in California as a dental assistant because my all certificates are from Michigan? Do the Dentist accept the Michigan Certificate to work in Sacramento???? Please let me know Thanks

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

Leah in Crossville, Tennessee

38 months ago

alexa in Mount Juliet, Tennessee said: In Tennessee they just changed the state law where you just need to fill out an application through the state and once they approve it you are a RDA. I recently went through the process and having no experience other than shadowing (which I highly recommend if you have never been around dental procedures). I went to every dental office in a 30 mile radius from my house. I didn’t care how far away from my house it was I needed a career not a job and I knew this is what I wanted to get into so..... after 2 weeks of going to every dental office I saw and no calls or e-mails or any signs I had even put my resume out i got an e-mail from a dentist whose only assistant was going to be out of town and he wanted me to fill in for her. I was excited because could put that on my resume as experience!! So the week went really well and I tried my best to make a great impression on everyone at the office and by Thursday I was offered a fulltime position!!! even though getting paid as I’m in training (which I am) I have a career and couldn’t be happier! It takes
persistence and a good personality!