? about working interview

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (101 to 150 of 184)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

dentalGURU2009 in Genoa City, Wisconsin

62 months ago

Shaunastx in Houston, Texas said: I just had an interview two weeks ago...i have 16 years experience and they offered me $12.00 an hr....LOL

You should have gotten up, shook hands and say "Goodbye, best luck doctor - you get what you pay for"

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Tango in Spring, Texas

61 months ago

Ashley in Sacramento, California said: I'm in DA school and i graduate in July/August. I've been reading this forum and doing some research and i'm really starting to wonder if i went into the wrong field. It seems like the pay isn't that great and that i would be better off just sticking to a regular job. They seem to be getting paid the same amount...
This worries me a little bit, to be honest.

When you first get out of DA school, dont get discourged! At first it may be difficult (espcially with the economy) to find an office that is willing to give you on the job training. Just keep a posituve attitude and dont give up!!

angela in West Hartford, Connecticut

61 months ago

I have been a dental assistant for about five years. I have my associates degree and C.D.A. I live in CT is there anyone who knows how much a dental assisting instructor makes in this area.. I read it is only 21.00 an hr. That can not be true.

linda in Princeton, West Virginia

60 months ago