Career Advice

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (3)

Jane Doe8610 in Connecticut

31 months ago

I'm all set to attend the Fones School of Dental Hygiene for the Fall 2012 semester. However, after reading the comments on this forum and speaking with several DH's offline about the employment outlook, I'm having second thoughts. I'm considering giving up my seat in the program. Do you think I would be making a big mistake by giving up my seat in the program to instead pursue a degree in Occupational Therapy, or should I just stick it out and hope for the best for when I complete the program in two years? On one hand, I want to complete the program because I love working the dental field( I currently work as a DA) and it has taken me several years to find a career I'm passoniate about but at the same time I don't have the time or money to waste on a program that I won't be able to find employment in after graduation. Thanks

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

exp in Seabrook, New Hampshire

31 months ago