Stereotypes; are they true???

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (7)

Sheri in San Antonio, Texas

71 months ago

I have heard that it's hard to get a DH job if you aren't Miss America material. I know it sounds silly but then when I think about it, every DH I have ever been to has been blonde and gorgeous, except for one and that was a guy.

I'm no troll but I'm 37 and will be 40-something by the time I finish school if I go this route. Will being over 40 and, while attractive, looking like an average person be a negative when job searching?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

lin in Roseville, Michigan

71 months ago

I don't think so. If anything I think that someone in their 40s would appear more professional, serious about their work, and would be committed; considering that at 40 so much wisdom has already been attained. I graduated last year and some of my colleagues were of that age and are doing just fine in their offices (and they are no blonde bombshells).

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

Unemployed in California in San Leandro, California

71 months ago