Wondering how many of you get paid ONLY if your patient shows up.

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (16)

JW in Brookline, Massachusetts

21 months ago

If you only get paid if the patient shows up are you getting paid for the first patient in the morning if they don't show?
If you get paid regardless if your patient shows have you been at your job before the recession 2008?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

cc in Port Saint Lucie, Florida

21 months ago

I am paid hourly. Does not matter if my patient shows up. I DO help with the Dr schedule when my patient doesn't come though. I clean up ( all rooms!) then leave early if it is the last patient. I have been fling hygiene for 18 years and have NEVER not been paid if a patient doesn't show. I have heard horror stories about prima dona hygientists though . Not sure but might have to do with what the hygientist is doing during the gap in the schedule or the drs past experience :)
I started in my current office in 2009.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

RDHCJ in Boston, Massachusetts

21 months ago