colleges for DH in toronto?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (101 to 150 of 3275)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  5  6  Next »   Last »

interdental aid in Toronto, Ontario

89 months ago

business and profit at the cost of students career. veryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy SAD.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No Reply - Report abuse

My Opinion in Thornhill, Ontario

89 months ago

I am a DH Student at Toronto College of DH & Auxillaries. It seems that there have been both satisfied and disappointed students at every college that I know of. My school is an example. There are students that are very happy and yet, there are students that hate the school. Can they both be right? I guess it's based on personal experience but one thing is for sure, the grass always looks greener on the other side. There have been students at this college that have transferred to what they thought were better schools and guess what, they ran in to the same issues.

If you think you can avoid these issues by going to a community college...guess again. They have the same issues with instructors and unhappy students as everyone else does. I know some of them.

I think you get out of a school what you put in to it and private career colleges are probably the best way to prepare for the real world of working in private practice. I am certain that not everything in the practice you work for one day will be ideal either - far from it.

It's unfortunate that so many people would prefer bashing schools and other students. All it really does is create confusion.

In my opinion, all colleges have to go through the same process. They are approved by the same regulatory bodies. The schools that have been around longer, will have trained more students. It makes sense that they will have both more satisified and unsatisfied students. These forums tend to lend themselves to unsatisfied students because they have a "bone to pick" with someone or something.