How many days should I wait to re-send my resumes.

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (3)

hc4426 in Brunswick, Georgia

38 months ago

Hello, I am a recent grad. I have hand delivered my resume to pretty much every dental office in my town. My question is how long should I wait before going back to each office to give my resume out again??

While I am giving out resumes I do ask if they are hiring. None of them are so I tell them I can fill in. After one month I have filled in once, and had a working interview. Can anyone give me any tips on how to get offices to want to use me as fill in?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

exp in Exeter, New Hampshire

38 months ago

hc4426 in Brunswick, Georgia said: Hello, I am a recent grad. I have hand delivered my resume to pretty much every dental office in my town. My question is how long should I wait before going back to each office to give my resume out again??

While I am giving out resumes I do ask if they are hiring. None of them are so I tell them I can fill in. After one month I have filled in once, and had a working interview. Can anyone give me any tips on how to get offices to want to use me as fill in?