How much does the average Dental Assistant make?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 70)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

Danielle in Perris, California

96 months ago

I have been assisting for about 4 years. I am not a RDA. I have my CPR license, X Ray license, and am experienced in ortho. I am able to perform everything except polishing. I am also able to do all the front office jobs except billing. How much should I be making in Hemet or Riverside County? I need peoples input here. I just got offered a job at $12 and I know people that are getting $17. What is the going rate here?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (436) / No (171) Reply - Report abuse

Joan in Rockville, Maryland

86 months ago

dre in Calgary, Alberta said: but i also heard that wages are alot lower in the states! my friend has been working for 2 years and makes 25!

I have been working as a Dental assistant for 17 years, Both General and Ortho.What is the going rate in Maryland?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (191) / No (107) Reply - Report abuse

urania in Greenbelt, Maryland

85 months ago

I would like to know the going rate in Maryland also. I am considering taking the courses but dont wont to if the pay is less than what I am currently making as a phleb.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (127) / No (56) Reply - Report abuse

d.a in l.a. in Laverne, Oklahoma

71 months ago

I am wanting to move to New Braunfels, Tx. I have been a RDA for four years. In OK. I have my coronal polishing, x-ray and sealants certificates. I know they won't transfer to Tx. I wonder how easy it is to get a job and how much the pay might be.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (48) / No (19) Reply - Report abuse

carolina in Arlington, Texas

70 months ago