need full time position in michigan

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 156)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Kerrie Holiday in Southfield, Michigan

91 months ago

I am a single mom. I have been practicing hygiene since 1992. I have been working in an office full-time since 2001 but my hours were reduced from 40 to 32 hours then 24 and may be possibly cut again. My office is a periodontal practice that is corporately owned. I love doing hygiene and want a stable job. I have been temping and doing all kinds of jobs to make ends meet. Anyone out there who needs a reliable, hard-working, dedicated hygienist please respond.
Desperately seeking employment
Kerrie

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (21) / No (15) Reply - Report abuse

Ben RDH, in Baltimore, Maryland

91 months ago

I am from Michigan. To be honest, I would move. Everyone in Michigan is desparate. The jobs have moved abroad and no one can afford dentistry. Many states are desperatly seeking you! If you temp in MD, every practice you walk into is looking to hire you. This is true in many states. MD temp wage $43.75 hour. private practice 37-45 per hour. If your determined to stay, you will still need to move to an area less effected by the current events that have put Michigan as the poorest economy in the US this last year. The only US state on a downhill in 2006, if i am not mistaken.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (9) / No (6) Reply - Report abuse

Barton in Carmi, Illinois

91 months ago

Does anyone know what the job demand is in Western North Carolina (Burke, Caldwell, Catawba, McDowell county areas) are for Dental Hygienist? I am interested in the that career.
Thanks

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

Kelly Jo Matuszewski in Bay City, Michigan

89 months ago