What do you enjoy most about your dishwasher career?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 122)
Page:   1  2  3  Next »   Last »

Host

What do you enjoy most about being a dishwasher? What do you dislike the most? Is it challenging? Are there many opportunities to learn and advance?

What keeps you at your job?

Reply - Report abuse

Ricky in Atlantic Beach, Florida

80 months ago

joanna in Lachute, Quebec said: i hate washing forks and knifes its long

No doubt, silverware is an absolute pain in the ass

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (24) / No (6) Reply - Report abuse

Kyle in Tallahassee, Florida

76 months ago

I've been washing dishes for 3 years now, and the thing I'd have to say I love the most is... being able to go upstairs and get crap faced every day so WASHING DISHES is actually fun! What do I dislike the most...? Uhhh.. washing SILVERWARE and running clean plates over to the cook every 15 minutes because his lazy ass can't do it himself. I stay at my job because I get free alcohol, I can skate on my breaks, and I get paid almost 400 dollars every week.. couldn't ask for much more while only washing dishes.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (52) / No (12) Reply - Report abuse

sam wise in Ithaca, New York

73 months ago

i really dont giv a shii bout washing dishes, wat gets me through the day is thinkin that my bro is in iraq and washing dishes is nothing compared 2 that...also theres a lot of hot waitresses where i work at, so i get sumthin 2 look4 ward 2 at work...also, i get 2 hav a few brewskies from time 2 time, which gives me energy and i go through like 1million dishes in like an hour...the staff is iight, and i get free food...also i get paid really well and i dont hav 2 dress up or nething...thers a lot more reasons im sure other fellow dishwashers know them...

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (26) / No (37) Reply - Report abuse

Derge in Verona, Wisconsin

72 months ago