Electrical work in the USA

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (10)

Doug Pettifer in Hamilton, New Zealand

104 months ago

I am a Electrician / electrical contractor from New Zealand and my wife a I are looking to work in the USA . I am trying to find out if its possible for a New Zealand electrician to work in the USA and if so how I could get in touch with likely employers. Any help would be greatly appreciated

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (205) / No (45) Reply - Report abuse

Jon in Denver, Colorado

98 months ago

Hello Doug, Do you have Industrial or Commercial experience or mostly Residential? There is plenty of work in Colorado, Wyoming, Arizona, California, Where do you want to live? Most of the jobs can be found by doing what your doing now,(Internet)

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (54) / No (9) Reply - Report abuse

erik lazo in Rockville, Maryland

91 months ago

go to internet to

IBEW 26

interantional brotherhood electrical workers the number is the estate
go there and you find all the information

eriklazo@yahoo.com

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (11) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Dan Stoffel in Crested Butte, Colorado

91 months ago

Hi Iceyblue!

I've seen jobs in Colorado Springs lately posted @indeed.com. Looked promising! I'm kinda caught here in Crested Butte, a small ski resort town and recovery from shoulder surgery. would suggest getting Licensed where you are or try to get a License by Endorsement in Colorado. Colorado does not have reciprocity with Florida. You will have a much harder time finding a job w/o a license! Colorado's State Electrical Board link is:

www.dora.state.co.us/electrical/ check it out!!! There is also a network of employers called the IEC (Independent Electrical Contractors) which is another resource for finding a job and getting the education to get licensed.

Dan

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse