Arcade game tech seeking to relocate

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (30)

Leo in Birmingham, Alabama

82 months ago

Seeking to relocate up north, maybe Chicago , Philadelphia etc. Not too keen on west coast ! I'm very experienced in video game, amusement machine repair and would appreciate any contacts or suggestions. Thanks.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Matt in Mobile, Alabama

82 months ago

Leo in Birmingham, Alabama said: Seeking to relocate up north, maybe Chicago , Philadelphia etc. Not too keen on west coast ! I'm very experienced in video game, amusement machine repair and would appreciate any contacts or suggestions. Thanks.

I have some experience in this as well, I worked for an amusement park and while there,I met some of the vendors. There is a company in New Jersey call alpha omega amusements that has techs scattered throughout the northeast working on a contract basis. There is also a company called gameworks that seems to always be hiring in the columbus,OH area, although I have no idea of the pay rate for either. I would love to get out to the west coast, who do you work for? and If i can ask what do they start at?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

Leo in Birmingham, Alabama

81 months ago

Matt in Mobile, Alabama said: I have some experience in this as well, I worked for an amusement park and while there,I met some of the vendors. There is a company in New Jersey call alpha omega amusements that has techs scattered throughout the northeast working on a contract basis. There is also a company called gameworks that seems to always be hiring in the columbus,OH area, although I have no idea of the pay rate for either. I would love to get out to the west coast, who do you work for? and If i can ask what do they start at?

I'm haven't been in the business since the Alabama law changed in March 07. Would like to get back into it though.