Esthetician Jobs Forum

Current Discussions (858) - Start a Discussion

wife2mikejh in Marion, South Carolina

Updated 19 months ago

Mentor - 3 Replies

I am very enthusiastic about starting my training soon and being on my way to getting my license. I have so many questions and don't really know any...

wife2mikejh in Marion, South Carolina

Kits at your School

Hey everyone! I signed up today with Miller Motte Technical College to start the Esthetician program in Jan. There's is 9 months and the school has...

experience the majic in Boca Raton, Florida

Updated 19 months ago

european estheticians vs. american estheticians - 46 Replies

i have been practicing esthetics for the past three years and i have just recently run into a situation where the salon i booth rent space in was ...

Lindsay in Scottsdale, Arizona

esthetician/cosmetic laser technician

Hi all! I will be attending SWINA in Tempe, AZ this December. I would love to hear about your experience there if anyone is attending. Hope I picked...

lalagirl in Smyrna, Georgia

Brazilian Waxing

Ok, here it goes.... I recently decided to use my Esty license after being out of school for one year. I was a medical assistant for 20 years and...

tammie in Arlington, Texas

Updated 21 months ago

Starting Small - 83 Replies

I've recently decided to start doing aesthetics indpendently. I plan to rent a room in a medical building or established salon, working as my own...

Jeff B in Dallas, Texas

Updated 21 months ago

Quality Esthetician Schools in Orlando, Florida? - 122 Replies

I am trying to find out what esthetician programs in Orlando are the best. There is an Aveda Institute, which is known for being a great program,...

Myriam in Dallas, Texas

What Advice can you give a New Esthetician working at her first Spa.

Hello Everyone. So I just started at a new spa this week as a Esthetician. Its been a little overwhelming for me because this job is Commission based...