Average starting salary

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 418)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Ginger123 in Tempe, Arizona

80 months ago

I'm a teacher and earn 43k after 7 years in the profession. Can soemone tell me what I'm looking at starting at during my first year in esthetics. I will be takig medical esthetics this June, and hope to be done by December. What are my job prospects? :)

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (386) / No (61) Reply - Report abuse

ginger in Phoenix, Arizona

80 months ago

Good idea, I'll see if they will supply me with their previous students' info! One more question, how bad is the esthetics industry getting hit with the economy worsening? Do you see less people coming in to get services? I am so determined on starting school in June, but I do think I am going to struggle even more with this economy I'm starting out in. It scares me, having a mortgage and bills ahhhh!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (37) / No (11) Reply - Report abuse

Tia in Audubon, New Jersey

80 months ago

I didn't have a great experience in the skin care field...it seemed like once I had a full book, I sort of capped on my income and it didn't increase--I made an average of about $11-12/hr when it's all said and done. Also, working the evenings and weekends got old and in this industry you have to put in the hours. Now that I'm older, I am no longer in the field and find that life is much easier to work a normal daytime, fulltime job with my eve/weekends off and I'm making more money. I spend my money, occasionally, on going to the spa and treating myself and it's great. My passion for the industry is still there and I'll always have it, but for now I have bills to pay and a life to live on my weekends!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (32) / No (8) Reply - Report abuse

carla in Phoenix, Arizona

80 months ago