Laser hair removal technician

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (26)

marlo in Cedar City, Utah

63 months ago

I am not an esthetican. But am looking into to going to school solely for the purpose of doing laser hair removal only. Can you do this in Utah or am I required to go through esthetician school even though I have no interest in anything other than laser hair removal? Thanks all advice appreciated.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (49) / No (13) Reply - Report abuse

Michelle in San Antonio, Texas

52 months ago

I am a state certified laser technician, and I cant find a job anywhere! I do not have an esthetician license; and it seems everywhere I apply they only want nurses or estheticians. Although the classes needed to obtain a state certification as a laser technician are fairly cheap, anyone considering doing this as a profession should be advised that is extremely difficult to find a job in this field unless you are also a nurse or esthetician. I wish someone would have informed me of this before I wasted my money getting certified in laser hair removal.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (49) / No (7) Reply - Report abuse

Nara in Miami, Florida

45 months ago

Don't waste your time and money on this. A lot of places want nurse practioner and physician assistant because of medical liability. Waste of money wish I could get it back

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (18) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

jess in Phoenix, Arizona

44 months ago

Here is Phoenix laser is a booming business and you are only required to have a certification thru ARRA. But its different everywhere you go. Its always a good idea to email medspas and other businesses that practice laser procedures and have them give you some of the qualifications they are looking for. I also did that when I was looking for a school to go to.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (8) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Heather in Phoenix, Arizona

44 months ago