how to become an event planner. I could use some help

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (10)

mikey54 in Alpharetta, Georgia

33 months ago

Hello - I live in Atlanta Georgia and I am very interested in becoming an event planner/coordinator. For the past 11 years I have been planning church events for teenagers in the Atlanta area and I have been successful at it. Now I would like to brach out however i do not know what steps I need to take. I have a degree in Communications From Reinhardt University.

If someone out there could help me that would be great.

thank you

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Ren Gillbert in New york, United States minor outlying islands

32 months ago

Hello mikey, Its interesting to knew about your success.It seems that you have keen interest in event planning.According to me,To become a successful event planner in starting stage few basic things keep in mind.
1)Flexibility
2)Time management
3)Passions
4)Planning should be out of the box.for that think out of the box(new thoughts,ideas)
5)Communication skills,presentation skills.Last but not the list is communication but as you explained above you have a degree in communication . So you hav eto work on basic 4 points. All the best . If you have other queries then please ask. All the best
I think this will help you for growing your business.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

sgb8098 in Woodstock, Georgia

27 months ago

mikey54 in Alpharetta, Georgia said: Hello - I live in Atlanta Georgia and I am very interested in becoming an event planner/coordinator. For the past 11 years I have been planning church events for teenagers in the Atlanta area and I have been successful at it. Now I would like to brach out however i do not know what steps I need to take. I have a degree in Communications From Reinhardt University.

thank you