financial sales in metlife!

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (14)

ROGERG in Brooklyn, New York

56 months ago

Hi everyone. I am new here.
I am some question about the financial sales in metlife.
does any one knows about the financial sales in metlife? i just got a call from metlife in NYC and was asked to go to the seminar in Manhattan next Tuesday.
I was told that after the seminar--about the job benefit,description..etc--I will be scheduled for an interview with manager later.
I was also told that I have $1000/w up to 19 weeks and after that every thing will be commission.
My question is why there is a seminar at the first place, seems like waste time.
and how is the job in NYC? I have been read so many comments about this job in metlife but have not heard someone from NYC talking about the job.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (14) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

56 months ago

Thank you for you comment.
Actually I am new to financial industry and just come out of college.
But what I really want from Metlife or other financial firms is the licenses they sponsor for which can build up my career in financial sectors later.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

JasonTR in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

56 months ago

if you think you can make it great...just dont fall into the hype of what they say bc industry averages are far below what they say bc the managing directors of your firm get your commissions and trails when you leave

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (6) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

56 months ago

what financial sectors are you talking about? most corporate finance careers you do not need series 7, 66, or any kind of insurance license

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

56 months ago

Thankx for you comment. I mean, I want to be a trader in a financial firm...which I can take risk and making money.