Allegiant

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (101 to 150 of 7067)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  5  6  Next »   Last »

Delaine Martin in Hattiesburg, Mississippi

97 months ago

I am planning on attending a recruitment session this month for allegiant air to apply for FA, does anyone have any comments or tips?
This is my first time to apply for FA so i could use all the help anyone can give me. I am planning on moving to orlando area soon.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

delaine in Hattiesburg, Mississippi

97 months ago

I am planning on attending a recruitment session for allegiant this month. This will be my first time to apply to any airline and i was wondering if anyone can give me any helpful tips or information that i should be aware of
thanks

JanetPlanet in Las Vegas, Nevada

97 months ago

Hi Delaine, the first thing to know is to be comfortable with yourself and the outfit you're wearing. Dress professionally, a suit with skirt or pants, black, blue or basic color with matching clean shoes. Have your nails done, conservative make-up, and hair. Do not talk during the presentation nor the introductions by others, you'd be surprised how many people do. Turn your phone off or silent, just generally have respect for what you're doing, interviewing for a job. Show interest in everything being said whether by a company representative or another applicant, and the most important thing ... SMILE even if it hurts, even if you want to wring the neck of the 86th person saying they want to be an FA for Alliance so they can see the world ... the name is ALLEGIANT, not Allegiance, Alliance, Alliant ... ALLEGIANT, make sure you know who you're applying to LOL!!

Arrive EARLY, the session fills up and the door is closed when it is at capacity, so be early, be happy, introduce yourself and converse with as many as possible prior to session and during breaks.