Delta first phone interview?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (6)

here2fly in Fort Lee, New Jersey

90 months ago

Hi.
I'm new to both this site and to the flight attendant career. I just applied on line and had my first interview. I'm a little lost as to where I stand. I don't know if it went well or not...
The man asked me questions about, customers complaining about babies crying,
and about, 3 cary ons when you're only allowed 2.

I answered, I'd do my best to to help a mother calm her baby (but there's only so much you can do, if a baby want's to cry, it'll keep right on crying) (I didn't say what's in the brackets)

and for the cary on, I answered that I'd check to see if there would be enough space, if so I'd allow the customer to stow it in the overhead. if not I said that I didn't know Deltas protocols for such a situation so I couldn't answer...

DID I TOTALY SCREW IT UP?!?!?

I do speak 4 languages and I answered positively to the online questions. I'm hoping the first phone interview wasn't a MAGIOR stepping stone which can't go over looked.

I did however hear something in a film once about allowing a customer with to many cary ons to buy a second seat to accommodate the need for extra luggage. But that was a film. I didn't want to say something that I wasn't sure of.

Any insight would be appreciated.
Thanks.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Mary in Schaumburg, Illinois

90 months ago

Hi Here2fly: Welcome to the sometimes crazy world of flying!
There's another site that has a lot of good information about Delta, look under
Indeed forum delta flight attendant employment (I google it). I'm sure you did fine in the phone interview and your languages will be a total plus for you at Delta. There are quite a few of us who are waiting for face to face interviews in Atlanta, hope to see you there!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse