Freight Agent Broker Jobs Forum

Moderated by: Preethaaa
Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.

Current Discussions (390) - Start a Discussion

rt in Puyallup, Washington

Updated 36 months ago

Intermodal - 1 Reply

Hi I have started a freight broker company last year and a friend of mine owns a trucking company and halls intermodals and he would like me to be...

snrjones in Kent, Washington

becoming a freight broker/agent

I have been driving for 15 years and I am ready to move out of the truck.I have been looking into becoming a freight broker/agent but I'm not sure if...

Phil Aitcheson in Fredericksburg, Virginia

Updated 37 months ago

joining a broker as a new agent - 12 Replies

i am looking at a established broker co. that has a commision structure of 7% comm. on freight using there carriers and 50/50 using an approved by...

t0rk in Lynnwood, Washington

Cold Calling

How do you do it? What kind of script are you using? I haven't had any luck and it's a bit discouraging but I don't want to give up yet!

ande1425

Updated 38 months ago

Broker Buddy Jump in Help me out - 28 Replies

Why do you all want to be broker agents ? Why not start out in freight sales ? Why not learn by dispatching ? Why freight and not Real Estate...

Geary in Chester, Pennsylvania

Updated 39 months ago

Tips for a Wannabe Freight Broker - 4 Replies

Ok, here is my deal. I am a college educated individual who has worked in business and client relations. I want to start a freight brokerage. My...

Rick in Round Rock, Texas

Certified DOT inspectors looking to become brokers/agents

I have 18+ years as a certified FMCSR inspector that recently retired from a State Police Agency. Are there any companies/brokers looking to train,...

Rick in Round Rock, Texas

Certified DOT inspectors looking to be a freight broker/agent