Building a car hauler business

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (51 to 100 of 163)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Tim in Memphis, Tennessee

41 months ago

Hello board.. I'm looking to get into car hauling.. I have A few questions, Can i use a flatbed trl instead of a wedge? I just want to be open to other freight as well if so what length can use for three cars?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (12) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

herbsthauling

41 months ago

Hello,
I know that you posted this a couple of months ago. We live in Georgia and are starting our own business. We are about to purchase the truck and trailer. Other then insurance and an MC number, what else is needed. Can you please contact me at herbsthauling@yahoo.com. Thanks

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (8) / No (8) Reply - Report abuse

petr56 in Arvada, Colorado

41 months ago

hello, i am new to this but iv been wanting to start a car hauling business i have my truck im looking for a trailor im getting insurance right now but iv reached a point where i dont know what to do can somebody please help me in gettin my business. iv always held my own businesses but getting started with this one is tough.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

Randy

39 months ago

Hi my name is Randy in located in Miami, FL an would like to start my own
Transport company. I already have my corporation , my truck which is a 2006 Ford F350 (but not 4x4)
I have a trailer being offer to me a Kaufman and a take 3 both 3-4 car haulers
One is 50' the other 53' I dot know which is a better choice? And da weight ratio
Also I wanna know what's next? Insurance or usdot# and Mc#? In which order?
And I don't have a CDL so I need to stay under 26k
Anyone can give me suggestions or ideas??

Thank you

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (27) / No (7) Reply - Report abuse

Danny in Jacksonville, North Carolina

39 months ago