B.S. Geology, need job

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (101 to 150 of 234)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  5  Next »   Last »

hammer in Elkins, West Virginia

37 months ago

mikeg19_82 in Milwaukee, Wisconsin said: I graduated in May 2008 with a BS in Geosciences from University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee. I have had no luck finding work. I've applied for many many jobs including oil companies, as well as local, regional, and national environmental consulting jobs. One world-renowned company I just about got hired to in Washington, DC had a hiring freeze after my final interviews. My resume is on most databases and the "environmental jobs" websites.

What do degree holders do with this degree? I'm currently a part-time bank teller. I need help.

I understand your situation because I was in the same boat. Get your Masters Degree. I almost started on 2 occassions however marriage, kids and debt kept me from going. You will have a better chance with an advanced degree. GET YOUR MASTERS and you won't be working as a technician.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

Tom in Arlington, Texas

37 months ago