Boom or bust?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (9)

Host

Are jobs in this industry on the rise? Are there any sub-sectors that are growing?

Where are the jobs? Which places have the most graphic artist opportunities?

Reply - Report abuse

Coby Neill in Nixa, Missouri

81 months ago

This is a saturated business.
I would recommend other occupations before you take this one on.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No Reply - Report abuse

barry in Saint Louis, Missouri

74 months ago

This is a very over-saturated market and looking to leave myself as job cut and pay cuts don't make it worth doing anymore.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Shannon in Lansing, Michigan

74 months ago

I think there are plenty of opportunities for growth in design right now. Graphic Design is so broad, you can do anything. As a recent college grad, I am learning that versatility is a must in this occupation. Designers who are flexible in web and print and even fine art are the most sought after candidates. I keep hearing (and noticing) that web design/programming is taking over the industry, but I think that print production is such a timeless field. Things made by hand are unforgettable. Nothing beats a well crafted card to make a lasting impression on someone.

Where are the jobs you ask? Seems to me the market fluctuates every week. Seattle, Chicago, San Francisco, Minneapolis...

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Brett in Ann Arbor, Michigan

71 months ago

I need a super quick, super easy layout for a brochure. Please email me at:
aton_ra_1999@yahoo.com (East Lansing, Michigan) Thanks!

Brett

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Oce in Babson Park, Massachusetts

71 months ago