NEED NEW BILLING SYSTEM OF ASSISTED LIVING HAIR CLIENTS

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (24)

jan

64 months ago

HELLO,
I CURRENTLY WORK AS A STYLIST AT A GREAT ASSISTED LIVING FACILITY....HOWEVER, WE ARE HAVING A PROBLEM WITH THE BILLING SYSTEM, AND WITH GETTING THE FAMILIES TO PAY WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME...WE ARE GOING ALMOST SIX WEEKS, UNTIL WE ARE ACTUALLY GETTING PAID FOR SERVICES THAT HAVE BEEN DONE ON OUR CLIENTS.....

DOES ANYONE HAVE SOME SUGGESTIONS OR IDEAS ON HOW THEY BILL THEIR CLIENTS????
I WOULD APPRECIATE ANY SUGGESTIONS,,,,THANKS

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

Sue May

61 months ago

Hi, I too am a stylist in assisted living and contract 4 other comminutes all but one do the billing through the office with the residents rent invoices also get a % for doing this whcih includes the coverage of water, electric, towel, etc

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

JoAnn in Jackson, New Jersey

61 months ago

I would love to work in a assisted living facility but only have a temporary license in NJ. I moved here from Pa. where I have had a license since 1970 . Have to take the test here. Is there a good opportunity to work there.

thanks for any info. Need to learn shaving techniques to take the test. Also any place to learn how to foil hair for highlighting. I went into the interior design business after many years of hair style and need to brushup. I would be will to pay someone to learn one on one.

Sue May

61 months ago