Why do i keep getting fired from salons

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (10)

Celticgrrl87 in New Haven, Connecticut

24 months ago

Hi, i really want everyone who reads to please try and comment ,, i graduated from hair school in april of 2012 i passed state boards and was so excited ... I got my first job as a assistant at a very upscale salon in westport ct.. I was very excited about it well that ended up being a bust after 3 days they fid me for no rhyme or reason i always had a great attitude and was on time plus the manager did it in a voicemail message and when i kept trying to call back to just speak with a manager they told me she w busy so basically i never got an answer that was all i was looking for.. So i was upset but kept trudging forward and got a job at a small family owned shop that did a lot of walk in hair cuts it wasnt my dream job but i figured i could get some exp. during my interview i made sure the owners knew i was green and fresh out of school and they agreed they would be willing to take that on and to give me help whereever i needed it . I started working there everything was going fine i even had the owner tell me i did a teenage girls hair cut better than she could have i needed work with fades and she would take the time to do demos on clients to show me she said my fades were alot better and i was improving then one day i got a call from her saying it wasnt going to work out because i wasnt fast enough and they felt i was still to inexperienced a they didnt have the extra time to help me , and also the other owner apparently like freaked out because i asked her the ratios for mixing paul mitchell color , which i had never used by the way and thought i just couldnt mix color which i can . So i was upset again i got-another job-assisting yet again determined to make it work i showed up on time everyday had a good attitude chatted with clients , i was proficent in my duties i mixed color for s