What are the best cosmetology schools in AZ?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (7)

Chocolateskye in Tempe, Arizona

49 months ago

Flavia Eyler in Mesa, Arizona said: Hey guys! I just moved from Brazil to Mesa 3 months ago, and since then I couldn't get a job. I used to work as an English Teacher and unfortunately my diploma is not valid here, SO... I decided to pursue my dream of becoming a hair stylist, since I have always had a passion for the beauty industry since I was a little girl. I would like you guys to tell me the pros and cons about beauty schools in the Phoenix area. At first I was very interested in the Paul Mitchell School, but I heard that they don't accept just any type of student, then a hair stylist told me about Carsten Aveda, and so far both schools haven't called me yet. So Empire, Regency, Studio Academy and International called me and I have many tours schedule for this week. So which one is the best, concerning tuition, quality, and opportunities to get a job? Thank you so much!!!!

So did you decide on a school? Which one did you decide to go with? What are your thoughts on the Studio Academy? Im looking into schools so I guess I will end up back here and posting my thoughts. Thanks

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Haleh Dary in Queen Creek, Arizona

43 months ago