positions in retirement /nursing homes doing the residents

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 445)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

cindy in Columbus, Ohio

86 months ago

Hello,
I was wondering if anyone out there knows of a nursing /retirement village in the columbus ohio area that needs a hairstylist. I have lots of experience but it seems that alot of the nursing homes now want a larger company handling this. I really disagreee with this as I feel that the person with the contract needs to be viible

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (61) / No (14) Reply - Report abuse

cindy in Columbus, Ohio

85 months ago

hello, still no replies. I have always had a hard time finding help during vacations sick time etc. I have been looking very hard and I just can't find anything.anyone have any ideas??

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

hairmovesinmemphis@yahoo.com in Cordova, Tennessee

85 months ago

I do agree that the stylists that work in the salon of the nursing vacility should be the main overseer of the homehealth salons.

Many times I noticed when an out of state company was incharge of this service, there was a lack, of client comes first, attitude. The stylist should make the money not the ones that do not even touch the hairs of the sick. Doing hair in a nursing home requires much more time and the surroundings are most of the time kinda sad. The stylist has to do all of the leg work on getting each customer and rolling them to the area to where the service is performed.

Many have alheimerzes or dementia. The company collects the charge from the families and then it is several weeks sometimes months before the stylists actually gets paid.